Music of the Americas

young henry cowell
young henry cowell


Art & Culture Center, Hollywood
Music of the Americas I

Some Sonatas & Interludes, John Cage
Bonny Miller, prepared piano

Trasformations #3, Max Lifchitz
Steven Smith, marimba

Patoiz*, Gustavo Matamoroswith text by Bob Gregory
Bob Gregory, voice; Gustavo Matamoros, electronics

The Banshee, Henry Cowell
Bonny Miller, piano

tone cluster
tone cluster

Chopel Perilous (perc & tape), Bruce Hamilton
Steven Smith, snares

Synergy, Earle Brown
FIU New Music Ensemble

statistics: 1 world premieres, 2 florida composers, 5 us composers, 2 hispanic composers